People Near
mtkaguy
Das_Ein's photo
dewdrop2's photo
Richard's photo
Oldman Hawaii's photo
tipsy440's photo
Krazysmoked's photo
Joe42137's photo
USRanger's photo
mtkaguy "My goal online is to get offline!"
54 year old man from Minnetonka, Minnesota      Looking for woman for relationship Last seen over a month ago

About mtkaguy

Interests:
I'm back here hoping to continue to walk that fine line between meeting "Ms. Right" and being murdered by an ax-wielding psychopath. I'm originally from NY, and will always have that east coast attitude, and maybe even the accent to go with it! I've lived here for 13 years, and still hold out hope that my neighbors will eventually accept me as one of their own! I'm a single dad to my amazing 17-yo daughter, and try my hardest to be a great dad for her, and an example of what she should look for in her guy friends.

I am attracted to confidence, stability, honesty, integrity, and moderate sanity. I believe in leaving the negative in the past, but always try to learn from my mistakes. I have a lot to offer the right person, and will not settle for less. Just be yourself and relax. It's a date, not a root canal.

I'm happy to chat with anyone on line, but it's not why I'm here. I'd prefer to chat a few times, talk on the phone to decide if either of us is the aforementioned ax murderer, and then either decide we want to know more about each other or we don't. My goal online is to get offline!

I am very empathetic, sometimes to a fault. But it would be a mistake to confuse my empathy with naïveté.

*Just a footnote - If you voted for trump, or are very religious, we probably will not be a match. It's just too much of a foundational difference in our values - or our critical thinking skills ;)

I'm a great listener and great at giving honest and objective advice - even if it's sometimes hard to stay objective. And unless otherwise requested, I'm going to tell you the truth, not just tell you what you want to hear.

I also love playing trumpet - classical, jazz, swing, blues, etc. and like to be active.

I love spicy Thai food, sushi, Indian, and, well, I love food! As a musician, I like to think I'm open to any genre - as long as it's good - as in being played by people who know what they're doing ;) But my leaning is towards progressive rock, metal, jazz, classical, blues, and swing. Always happy to try something new too.

Also, it would help if you know the difference between "your" and "you're" ;)
Profession: Molecular Biologist

Physical Appearance

Height
5' 11"
Body type
Average
Ethnicity
White / Caucasian

Lifestyle

Marital Status
Divorced
Have Children?
Yes, they live at home
Smokes?
No
Religion
Non-religious
Want Children?
Undecided/open
Drinks?
Occasionally

Other users like mtkaguy