Community > Posts By > Smiggers

Smiggers's photo
Thu 05/06/10 04:22 PM

I got laid off 2 months ago after 10 years at the newspaper!!! so going back to college to work on my masters degree!!

Never too late to change streams. When one door closes we just
open another.....Good for you sweetie

Smiggers's photo
Thu 05/06/10 04:15 PM
Naw 18 wheeler and being OTR was like being paid to travel. NEVER too late to start. Follow your dream.
I slept on top of my trailer at the Grand Canyon ( it was nasty but, just threw an old blanket down. Been to NY and had a great time. My favorite place was and is still Maine

Smiggers's photo
Thu 05/06/10 04:10 PM
I am a truck driver (local now) long hard hrs but, I love what I do.

Smiggers's photo
Wed 04/29/09 01:15 PM
Everything I have EXCEPT my dog

Smiggers's photo
Wed 04/08/09 07:34 PM
Edited by Smiggers on Wed 04/08/09 07:38 PM
Here's one for you. I did not graduate but, my ex husband did. He was as dumb as a box of rocks. Had no common sense, can't spell and has no thought process. I think instead of a diploma they should do an intelligence test! The man couldn't multiply 2x2 yet he got better jobs and I had to help him with it. A diploma doesn't make you smarter just says you met the minimum (and that's just not good enough). I took a test once and she said it was the fastest it had ever been completed and every one was right. Do a test!!!

Smiggers's photo
Wed 04/08/09 07:22 PM
waving and welcome

Smiggers's photo
Wed 04/08/09 07:21 PM
If you set your notifications to send you an email yes

Smiggers's photo
Wed 04/08/09 07:19 PM

All relationships are temporary since we are mortal. There are con artists everywhere else, so why wouldn't they be here?

The ones who claim to be your friend are the ones to watch out for first. Life sux. Playa's everywhere be it internet or real life. Some are true and some are fake. Ya just gotta find the fakers out and cut em loose.

Smiggers's photo
Sun 04/05/09 06:47 PM