Community > Posts By > raeme

raeme's photo
Sun 08/25/13 07:41 AM
I am new to the modern dating scene,I was married a long time. Are the woman expected to make the first contact? Silly question, possibly, but I really don't know. I am kinda shy about doing that.

I am also aware there are some real strange people out there wrapped up ,in what at first appears on the surface to be, normalcy.

So, if you got an advice I'm listing.

raeme's photo
Sun 08/25/13 07:06 AM
I no longer ignore any potential red flags ,you should be able to voice any and all concerns, if you cannot communicate effectively, then the relationship is going to die. I have boundaries already in place, it is not wrong to have somethings you absolutely won't tolerate, I want to get to know the person slowly so I can see any warning signs before I am emotionally committed and when it is harder to see the truth. I have made my own set of mistakes and I try to learn from them. Good luck to you!

raeme's photo
Sat 08/24/13 12:06 PM
You could shorten it a bit, possibly. "If you dont keep on reading, I swear I wont be upset with you. I will never know anyway :-" Cute, but I have one question, you do want people to read it, correct? That is after all the point of being on here? I guess that was two questions, wasn't it? Okay, three...I am bit crazy myself.

raeme's photo
Sat 08/24/13 11:59 AM
It is a little long and could be more concise.

raeme's photo
Sat 08/24/13 10:12 AM
Bad puns,that is great!! :)

raeme's photo
Sat 08/24/13 05:09 AM
Everyone has their own opinion and I am happy with it.

raeme's photo
Sat 08/24/13 05:09 AM
Edited by raeme on Sat 08/24/13 05:11 AM
KIK1RIK1,That is a good suggestion.

raeme's photo
Sat 08/24/13 04:27 AM
Edited by raeme on Sat 08/24/13 04:30 AM
So, do I have to Google Dada artists? I think I will as I am curious, now. I enjoyed your response. A mermaid, huh? I am afraid I left my mermaid costume at the dry cleaners last year and they lost it. :(