Community > Posts By > TimHauswirth

TimHauswirth's photo
Thu 02/19/09 09:45 AM

i like the stances..fun to learn them. the praying mantis stance..and the crane..

karate is from like japan and korea..its truly no wonder why they excel in life (careers and famiiles) vs americans

all the self discipline..and focus and stuff.

I'm a taekwondo instructor, and I've also studied aiki-jujutsu, eight step praying mantis and capoeira.

Taekwondo is Korean, Karate is from Japan, Praying Mantis is from China, and Capoeira is from Brazil. For the record, there are many different styles under each of those headings.

And yeah, it's fun. :smile:

TimHauswirth's photo
Tue 02/17/09 11:48 AM

Girls are yucky and mean, and disfunctional...thought they taught you that in school.

I'd like to point out that I've had several serious relationships (most between 3-5 years long), so I don't think that's an issue. I just seem to have an issue with being romantic with someone whom I've had a friendship with first.

Obviously not an issue with other people... hm.

TimHauswirth's photo
Tue 02/17/09 11:04 AM
Edited by TimHauswirth on Tue 02/17/09 11:05 AM
I have a recurring issue that I'd like to get your thoughts on.

Many times, I've met and befriended women- platonically- whom I've been very close to. We spend time together, we share intimate thoughts and experiences, we work out together; the kind of things you would find normal with any good friend.

Regardless of how long this situation persists, eventually these kind of friends of mine "shift gears" and either express a desire for more or make romantic advances on me.

This is the kind of thing you see in the movies all the time, and everyone I've spoken to pretty much agrees that "good friends, then more" is the preferable way of going about "landing a keeper".