Community > Posts By > BlitheBird

BlitheBird's photo
Fri 02/01/08 12:39 PM
Hi,

I'm wondering how people here found out about the site. I did a Google using the search terms "social networking + dating" or "dating + Los Angeles." It was probably the latter.

If you do a search using "free dating sites," Google generates sites that are not really free (free subscription until you decide you want to use the communication features on the site!!!) and a review of sites that doesn't include this one.

I'm really curious about this. I'm a researcher, so it goes with the territory. I do want to hear how other people on this site found out about it - Internet search, word of mouth, plain, dumb luck??? Feel free to visit my profile and drop me a detailed line or you could just reply to this post.

On another note, since this is a forum for newbies, Justsayhi.com is really a wonderful place for finding people. You'll make plenty of friends and you will definitely meet that special person. I did!happy

BlitheBird's photo
Wed 12/19/07 09:39 PM
Thanks everybody. I am planning to take someone with me to the dealer, if I do go to one. But it's good to have some idea of what to look for because people give you advice based on factors that might be important to them. A friend has been suggesting German cars, and I have several others that swear by Japanese cars. I'm a new driver (got my license yesterday, literally!!!), so figure Honda Civic might be a good car for me.

Anyway, if anyone else has more to offer, please do so.

And, have a great holiday everybody!

BlitheBird's photo
Wed 12/19/07 08:44 PM