singingmyheartout's photo
Thu 05/15/08 12:58 AM
silent

Thu 05/15/08 12:57 AM
i'm so bad with it that I find myself actally writing out "LOL" on paper when I write letters or notes to people.

Thu 05/15/08 12:55 AM
single.

Thu 05/15/08 12:48 AM
It used to be better. The merger scared off lots of the regulars that used to post. It's pretty sad. They had a great thing going and now I feel like I'm walking on eggshells everytime I come here. I've met a lot of amazing people here... lucky for me, I now communicate with them outside of this site... it's turning into a myspace... but worse...

Sigh. So very sad.

Thu 05/15/08 12:45 AM
I work on the present... work toward the future. Lots of my life right now is waiting for things to happen... I'm a pregnant Navy wife whose hubby is deployed... so LOTS of waiting... lots of looking forward to the future...

Thu 05/15/08 12:42 AM

Uh...yeah... I used to work as a cocktail waitress at a bar... late hour drunks are horrible!!!

Cindy, is that you?

No. Sorry.

Thu 05/15/08 12:41 AM
shy

Thu 05/15/08 12:40 AM
Uh...yeah... I used to work as a cocktail waitress at a bar... late hour drunks are horrible!!!

Thu 05/15/08 12:39 AM
I haven't been on here in months. I took a break for the simple reason that people were edgy and mean. Tonight someone posted a topic and I felt it was in the wrong section. I made a simple comment about it and was attacked for it. It turned into a heated argument. Apparently I'm supposed to feel threatened that the individual is an admin on the site. I've been here almost a year. Most that know me will tell you nothing but good things about me. However, the admin jumps on and personally attacks me as a person. Is that any way to treat someone? It's ridiculous. Most of the people here are great, but since that merger awhile back, JSH hasn't been the same. I miss the old site... and the fun JSH used to be. Now it would seem the site is serious and not at all what it was when I first joined.