Community > Posts By > Gamouth

Gamouth's photo
Tue 01/12/10 12:19 PM
All of your stats are for the server/mainframe market, where linux/unix is the undisputed leader. You say the corporate world is all that counts, once again in your opinion. I work in IT doing tech support for one of the top fortune 500 companies and it is a purely windows environment.

I heartily support Windows as thats what my livelihood is, doing tech support on the windows platform.

Gamouth's photo
Tue 01/12/10 06:04 AM
Yeah me and my cats are a package deal. If there a burning building and I could only save one, I would choose my pet over another person. It's up to the person to save them self, my cats do not have that choice.

They are a member of my Family, my fur family.

Now here is an interesting thought: Would you get involved with someone who has a normal amount of animals (1-3) if you also had 2-3 pets, knowing that if things got serious and you moved in together you would have the pet zoo as a home?

If you love dogs and they love cats, can you make it work? Would you want to pursue the relationship knowing the pets will not get along so unless one of you get rid of your pet/pets the relationship can never reach the next level? Would you want to date someone who is willing to get rid of there pet so easily?

Gamouth's photo
Tue 01/12/10 05:41 AM
Edited by Gamouth on Tue 01/12/10 05:42 AM
Be honest now, is the average user going to go through the ordeal of first obtaining a new OS. Then installing it, which can be far more complicated than the average user is comfortable with. Finally learning all of the new commands and command line interface necessary to do what you propose.