Community > Posts By > MizMelis30

MizMelis30's photo
Fri 04/07/17 07:41 PM
If you had to separate my artist side from me... you can't. As an artist, it really is a major part of who I am at my core. My soul is intertwined with my skill. It's what makes me a unique person. Every single piece I paint has a little part of me in it. I've been drawing and sketching ever since I could hold and pencil, I've been painting for nearly 18 years, continuously developing my skill and technique over the years.

I wouldn't be the person I am today without my gift with a brush.

You have to put heart into what you do, you can tell the difference in quality of work. I know I paint better when I put the very essence of my soul as an artist into a piece.

If I wasn't good (actually amazing) at what I do...it would something else. Would that not be a big part of who you are as a person ?

Being an artist has shaped who i am as a person. My thoughts, ideas, opinions... my personality and the way i see the world in a slightly different light than someone else, an artist really is who I am and the kind of person I choose to be.

MizMelis30's photo
Fri 04/07/17 06:47 PM
Weight loss can be difficult, you can't expect results over night. It also depends on how much you want to lose. It takes 4 weeks of regular exercise and clean eating for someone else to notice results and it takes a good 8 weeks to see the change yourself. You can't spot reduce. The best advice I can give is that, on top of jogging, start some light weight training, building muscle is going to help reduce the fat cells. A 10lb kettlebell to use with squats, do lunges..etc.
Jogging and running (short or long distance) is great for cardio, but won't do much for fat loss in the long run. a good combination of the two works really well.

depending on how active you were previously, it's best to start out light and build from there so you avoid injury.