Community > Posts By > Plainome

Plainome's photo
Sat 06/20/09 06:48 PM

Geesh, no where in my post did I claim that Karma was "a law of physics" but was "a law" and compared to a law of physics in the fact that it just is............but whatever. I also do not use such big words, nor do I have a degree in physics to understand the whole thing.........

From your earlier post:

Anyhoo, to respond to your other comment about "who" keeps track, karma does not mean that there is some "being" or "God" keeping track..........but rather it is like a law. The same as gravity, if you drop something it will fall.......... If "anyone" keeps track it is the soul of the person..........

When you raised the comparison to gravity (ie., saying it's the "same as gravity"), I felt it necessary to point out the obvious discrepancy involved with this. You never flatly stated that "karma is a law of physics," but the comparison seems, at the very least, to point in a similar direction.

Good vs bad, means very little to me..... More like, if you harm others you harm yourself, that kind of thing.......... You hate others, you hate yourself kinda thing............. So it is probably a Psychological thing..........but thoughts and feelings are no less than rocks and dirt, imo....and may even be more "real".

Except that the whole basis of this particular "reality" is entirely contingent on human perception and interpretation. If you acknowledge the possibility that human perception may be fallible, then the "reality" ceases to be anything more than a convenient crutch.

Sorry, that is why I said it may have been a bad example in my last post........

I'm not sure what you mean by your last paragraph, it could just be that my mind is a bit sluggish today........

Plainome's photo
Sat 06/20/09 06:47 PM

Do you believe in Karma? What goes around actually does come back around?
flowerforyou Not always.flowerforyou