Community > Posts By > peppermint10

peppermint10's photo
Thu 01/12/17 03:16 PM
Edited by peppermint10 on Thu 01/12/17 03:19 PM

I like a good debate but dislike arguing.

semantics aside,, what do you feel is the difference?

I consider a debate a conversation of different opinions with rules of conduct and respect which follows a logical flow of relevant points

and an argument is a conversation of different opinions with no rules(and generally plenty of disrespect and insults) which follows only the flow of emotions

there are some who have learned the discipline of recognizing one from the other, and steering clear of the latter

I am still learning, but I greatly respect you for sure

I agree completely. I enjoy a good debate, where I think you can discuss a topic and agree to disagree. An argument is when you won't agree and never will. If left to continue, can escalate to hurt feelings or worse.

peppermint10's photo
Fri 01/06/17 12:48 PM

Dear Abby said years ago that if you manage to separate a married man from his wife, all you get is a man who cheated on his wife and you will be next!

ahhhhh...but guess how many convince themselves that they are so outstanding, different and wonderful that he would never do this to them slaphead

Most of them!!

peppermint10's photo
Thu 01/05/17 04:50 PM
Dear Abby said years ago that if you manage to separate a married man from his wife, all you get is a man who cheated on his wife and you will be next!

peppermint10's photo
Thu 01/05/17 04:45 PM
Don't make someone a priority in your life when you're only an option in theirs. Best advice I ever heard.

peppermint10's photo
Sat 12/31/16 01:48 PM
I'm guessing any more than 20-30 yrs difference and one has lots of money!

peppermint10's photo
Sat 12/31/16 01:45 PM